You can edit, delete or restore Lightspeed Restaurant users at any time in Restaurant Manager. Archiving a user will immediately clock them out and remove them from the Restaurant POS login screen.
Archiving a user will also remove them from Labour Reports and User Reports. Other reports such as Receipt Reports and Day Reports will not be affected. If a user is restored, their Labour Report and User Report history will also be restored.
- In Restaurant Manager, click Users in the main menu.
- On the Users page, select the user you want to edit or delete.
- To edit the user's information, make the desired changes then click Ok.
- To archive the user, click Delete.
To restore a user:
- Click the drop-down menu, then click Archived Users.
- Click on the user you want to restore.
- Click Restore.